Island Region Whisky 

The Island single malts are produced on the islands around the outer perimeter of the Scottish mainland. The islands themselves are not recognised as distinct whisky producing regions, but are known collectively as part of the Highland regions.

This unofficial region is home to the following distilleries, Arran, Jura, Tobermory, Highland Park, Scapa and Talisker.

Although part of the same region, the whiskies distilled here are extremely varied and have only a few similarities, those typically being more smoky and peaty notes than some of the other regions.

Highland Park - Just a Tipple.jpg