Scotch Whisky 


Scotch Whisky was originally made from malted barley, however, in the late 18th century, commercial distilleries began to introduce whisky made from wheat and rye.

Today there are two types of Scotch Whisky, the first being Malt Whisky, which is made by the Pot Still process, the other is Grain Whisky, being made by the Coffey Still process.

Malt Whisky is only made from malted barley, however Grain Whisky is made from mixing cereals, unmalted and malted barley. 

Whisky can only be labelled as 'Scotch' if it is distilled and matured in Scotland.